Design of Welded Structures by
Welded structural connections have long been used in the construction of buildings, bridges, and other structures. This manual is published for guidance and challenge to architects, structural engineers, fabricators and contractors as well educate for these professions. Illustrated with drawings and photographs.
Design of Weldments by
This reference handbook describes in detail design techniques for creating machine designs in arc welded steel. Much of this material has had no previous publication. Theoretical analysis, problem-solution examples and case history studies explain how to design machine components for manufacturing economies and improvement of product performance through efficient use of steel’s excellent physical properties. Since its publication, this book has become a standard reference manual for design problems in welded metal products. Design of Weldments includes 8 sections dealing with ‘Weldesign,’ a system that reduces weight and cost and improves production.
How to Read Shop Drawings by
This book for students and shop personnel provides a simplified approach to mastering the reading of shop drawings. Designed as a selfteaching manual, How To Read Shop Drawings enables welders and others engaged in fabrication to better understand design, engineering and construction detailing. The book has been updated to contain the lastest information and application data on the American Welding Society Standing Welding Symbols. Detailed discussion tells how engineers and draftsmen use the "short-cut" language of symbols to pass on assembly and welding information to shop personnel. Practical exercises and examples develop the reader's ability to visualize mechanically drawn objects as they will appear in their assembled form. We have added a new chapter on Practical Projects, in an easy to follow format.
Metals and how to weld them by
Safety practices in welding -- What's this all about? -- Mechanical properties of metals -- Toughness and other properties -- The metals we use -- Non-ferrous metals -- Methods of welding -- Fundamentals fo metallurgy -- Metallurgy and heat treating -- Metallurgy and welding -- Welding low-carbon steel -- Welding medium-carbon steel -- Welding high-carbon steel -- Welding alloy steels -- Welding cast iron -- Stainless steels and high-chromium alloys -- Austenitic manganese steel -- Welding non-ferrous metals -- Hardsurfacing -- Welding tool and die steels -- Welding the exotic metals -- Good welds and how to make them.
New lessons in arc welding by
Arc welding theory and techniques -- Arc welding machines -- Carbon-steel electrodes -- Stainless steel electrodes -- Hardsurfacing electrodes -- Welding cast iron and non-ferrous metals -- Semiautomatic arc welding -- TIG(tungsten inert gas) welding -- Supplementary data.
Principles of Industrial Welding by
Designed as a reference and background text for students in welding technology, this book would be a valuable volume to anyone making a career in welding. The text has been intentionally simplified to give it widespread application to anyone associated with welding as a production process. The intent is to give a broad perspective of the fusion processes by which metals are joined, without over elaboration on specific subjects. Processes which have widespread applications such as shielded metal-arc and semiautomatic self-shielded and gas shielded electrodes are discussed in considerable detail. Plasma-arc welding is discussed only briefly. This weighting of the topics is based on current usage of the welding processes in industry, and thus the proportionate career opportunities.
The procedure handbook of arc welding by
Introduction and fundamentals -- Designing for arc welding -- Variables in welding fabrication -- Consumables and machinery and robots for welding -- Welding process -- Welding carbon and low-alloy steel -- Welding stainless steel -- Welding iron and cast steel -- Welding aluminum and aluminum alloys -- Welding copper and copper alloys -- Quality control -- Welding costs -- Special applications -- Installation and maintenance -- Safety in welding -- Reference section and index.
Soldering, Brazing and Welding by 
The Welder's Bible by
Reviews the history of welding, the properties of metals, the procedures for cutting metal, safety considerations, and techniques for welding different metals
Welding Handbook, Volume 2 Part 1 by
Presents comprehensive information on welding and related processes. Contains detailed information on arc welding power sources; shielded metal arc, gas tungsten arc, gas metal arc, flux cored arc, submerged arc, and plasma arc welding processes. Includes chapters on electroslag welding, stud welding, oxyfuel gas welding, brazing, soldering, oxygen cutting, and arc cutting and gouging.
Welding Handbook, Volume 1 by
Presents the latest developments in the basic science and technology of welding, and general descriptions of processes, continues with chapters on the physics of welding and cutting; heat flow; welding metallurgy; design; test methods; residual stress; welding symbols; tooling and positioning; monitoring and control; mechanized, automated, and robot ic techniques; economics; weld quality; inspection; qualification and certification; welding codes and standards; and safe practices.
Welding Handbook, Volume 3 Part 2 by
Over 600 pages of comprehensive information on solid-state and other welding and cutting processes. The book includes chapters on resistance spot and seam welding, projection welding, flash and upset welding and high-frequency welding. In addition to a chapter on friction welding, a new chapter introduces friction stir welding, the process that has users excited about the significant advantages it offers. The most recent developments in beam technology are discussed in the greatly expanded chapters on laser beam welding and cutting and electron beam welding. A diverse array of processes are presented in chapters on the ultrasonic welding of metals, explosion welding, diffusion welding and diffusion brazing, adhesive bonding and thermal and cold spraying. The last chapter covers various other welding and cutting processes, including modernized water jet cutting.
Welding Handbook, Volume 4 Part 1 by
Extensively revised and updated from the eighth edition, this comprehensive volume had more than 50 experts in materials and materials applications assure its accuracy and the currency of its content. It is a great reference source for engineers, educators, welding supervisors, and welders, Covers carbon and low-alloy steels: high-alloy steels: coated steels; tool and die steels; stainless and heat-resisting steels; clad and dissimilar metals; surfacing cast irons; maintenance and repair welding; and underwater welding and cutting.
Welding Handbook, Volume 5 Part 2 by
New and extensively updated, Volume 5 of the Welding Handbook: Materials and Applications, Part 2 is an excellent reference source for engineers, designers, educators, technicians, and welders. Sixty seven experts from research labs, universities, manufacturers, and fabricators have collaborated on this volume to ensure the accuracy and currency of each of the 10 chapters. The volume covers aluminum; magnesium; copper; nickel and cobalt; lead and zinc; titanium; reactive, reflective and precious metals; plastics; ceramics; and composites. Each chapter includes a thorough explanation of the metal or material, details of the welding processes used to join it, safe practices, and a comprehensive bibliography.
Aids to efficient machine design in welded steel by 
Design of Weldments by 
How to Read Shop Drawings by How to repair and build farm equipment with arc welding by Learning to weld by New Lessons in Arc Welding by Procedure handbook of arc welding design and practice by 
Solutions to Design of Weldments by Welding science and technology by E-book collection
Career Information
OneSearch is the library's discovery tool located on the library homepage. You may hear it referred to as a "catalog", but it is much more than that! OneSearch is useful for finding many types of resources, including physical books, DVDs or CDs located inside the library. You can also find a selection of results from some of our databases, like newspaper articles, journal articles, streaming videos, eBooks, and images. OneSearch also can help you locate credible openly published journal articles and eBooks. Remember, OneSearch is not a search engine that searches the open web, it is a discovery tool that only finds library resources.
Search for books, articles, videos, and other resources using just one search:
