You can discover tons of great biology-related research literature through our research tools like OneSearch and multidisciplinary databases. Currently we do not subscribe to any biology-specific databases, but they do exist and you'll encounter these in your further studies.
Search for articles in more than 13,600 periodicals (full text available for over 4,700 periodicals). Covers a wide range of popular academic subjects, such as literature, controversial issues, business, health & medicine, psychology, sociology, law, religion, philosophy, media studies, and many more.
Search for articles in more than 5,060 periodicals (full text available for over 3,600 periodicals). Covers a wide range of popular academic subjects, such as controversial issues, business, education, health and medical, law, humanities, psychology, sciences, and more.
OneSearch is the library's discovery tool located on the library homepage. You may hear it referred to as a "catalog", but it is much more than that! OneSearch is useful for finding many types of resources, including physical books, DVDs or CDs located inside the library. You can also find a selection of results from some of our databases, like newspaper articles, journal articles, streaming videos, eBooks, and images. OneSearch also can help you locate credible openly published journal articles and eBooks. Remember, OneSearch is not a search engine that searches the open web, it is a discovery tool that only finds library resources.
Search for books, articles, videos, and other resources using just one search:
In addition to the research tools at Kirk Library, you can also find lots of great research that is published open access, meaning that you can freely access these sources online. Search Directory of Open Access Journals to find this open access biology and life sciences research literature.
